Who moved my political cheese?

Last time I checked the Democrats were the tax and spend party, yet last night as I watched President Bush’s televised speech I thought I had entered a twilight zone. It is the Bush administration which, for the last eight years openly embraced economic deregulation. Correct me if I’m wrong, but isn’t small government one of the core principals of the Republican Party? If elected should we call him chairman McCain instead of president? The buyout, will take Big Government to new heights. Surprisingly enough, I haven’t seen much of the “giant shadow” Republican commercial since the outset of this crisis. If they really want to impress me, Conservatives should stand firm on their opposition to this buyout of AIG, lest they compromise, or dare I say “flip flop” for the sake of political unity.

One Response

  1. […] Marc teaches kids in PA. He’s back on thinkPOP and already wondering what ever happened to political, conviction GOP? No Comments Leave a Commenttrackback addressThere was an error with your comment, please try […]

Leave a Reply

